TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2017/18

Notes on Membership:

TOTAL

- (1) The Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is a member of the largest political group on the Council. The person appointed as Vice-Chairman shall not be a member of the same political group as the person appointed as Chairman.
- (3) The Chairmen of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Health Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the opposite scrutiny committee.
- (4) The Scrutiny Committee shall appoint co-opted Members when that committee considers education matters.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS
SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	11

(plus the Chairman of the Health Scrutiny Committee as an ex-officio Non-Voting Member)

+ 5 CO-OPTED MEMBERS (when considering Education matters)

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
Councillors:-	Councillors:-	Councillors:-
Chris Boyes Mrs. Pamela Dixon John Holden Michael Hyman Alan Mitchell Michael Young CH	Karina Carter Mike Cordingley V-CH Denise Western Amy Whyte	Ray Bowker

SCRUNTINY COMMITTEE CO-OPTED MEMBERS FOR EDUCATION MATTERS

Church of England (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Roman Catholic (VOTING MEMBER): Sister P. Goodstadt

Parent-Governor Representatives

Primary (VOTING MEMBER): **Ms Saadia Shearaz Khan**

Secondary (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Special (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy